The Eurovision Song Contest 2021 summerized

The Eurovision Song Contest 2021 summerized

This year’s Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Rotterdam from May 18th to 22nd. And that with an actual audience. The Dutch government announced that the event is seen as a research project to see if events can be held risk-free despite a pandemic. There are 3500 spectators allowed in the stadium, each of whom must present a negative test result.

The schedule

  • Tuesday, 18th May 2021: First semifinal
  • Thursday, 20th May 2021: Second semifinal
  • Saturday, 22nd May 2021: Final

A total of 39 countries are participating. We have summarized the countries and artists here:

Albania: Anxhela Peristeri – Karma

Aserbaijan: Efendi – Mata Hari

Australia: Montaigne – Technicolour

Belgium: Hooverphonic – The Wrong Place

Bulgaria: Victoria – growing up is getting old

Denmark: Fyr & Flamme – Øve Os På Hinanden

Germany: Jendrik – I Don’t Feel Hate

Estonia: Uku Suviste – The Lucky One

Finland: Blind Channel – Dark Side

France: Barbara Pravi – Voilà

Georgia: Tornike Kipiani – You

Greece: Stefania – Last Dance

Great Brittain: James Newman – Embers

Italy: Måneskin -Zitti e buoni

Croatia: Albina – Tick-Tock

Ireland: Lesley Roy – Maps

Iceland: Daði og Gagnamagnið – 10 Years

Israel: Eden Alene – Set Me Free

Latvia: Samanta Tīna – The Moon is Rising

Lithuania: The Roop – Discoteque

Malta: Destiny – Je Me Casse

Moldova: Natalia Gordienko – Sugar

Netherlands: Jeangu Macrooy – Birth Of A New Age

Northern Macedonia: Vasil – Here I Stand

Norway: TIX – Fallen Angel

Austria: Vincent Bueno – Amen

Poland: RAFAŁ – The Ride

Portugal: The Black Mamba – Love Is On My Side

Rumania: Roxen – Amnesia

Russia: Manizha – Russian Woman

San Marino: Senhit – Adrenalina

Sweden: Tusse – Voices

Switzerland: Gjon’s Tears – Tout l’Univers

Serbia: Hurricane – LOCO LOCO

Slovenia: Ana Soklič – Amen

Spain: Blas Cantó – Voy a quedarme

Czech Republic: Benny Cristo – Omega

Ukraine: Go_A – SHUM

Cyprus: Elena Tsagrinou – El Diablo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *